• fr
  • |
  • en
  • Vignerons Independants, Terra Vitis & HVE

    Vignerons independants

    Autonomy and Independence: We are independent winemakers and proud of it! It is natural that we not only joined the “Union of Independant Winemakers”, but also that we got involved in this precious national association.

    In 1976, in the south of France, a handful of men and women came together and decided to create the Syndicat des Vignerons Indépendants de France. Very quickly, the other wine-growing regions got organized. Today 7,000 members are spread out in 32 departmental federations and 10 regional federations.

    The charter of the Vigneron Independent commits the winemaker to:

    “Authentic wines and personalities” is the motto of the Vigneron Indépendant which sums up the state of mind that has animated us for several generations.

    Terra Vitis

    Terra Vitis is an association of around 600 French passionate, down-to-earth winemakers, helped by qualified technicians. Together, we deepen a wholesome, eco-responsible approach to our trade. Respect for the environment is the priority for all of us. This movement, born in Beaujolais in 1998, has spread throughout France. It also includes a social component, in order to develop the well-being of winemakers and their teams on a daily basis. It is similar to international specifications, such as the California Sustainable Winegrowing.

    Terra Vitis is an workstream of work and reflection, combining a respect for traditions and the future possibilities of innovation.

    “An eco-responsible effort ‘from the vineyard to the bottle’, Terra Vitis is above all an approach that takes into account the whole enterprise, for a sustainable viticulture. Protection of the grapevine, air, water, soil, biodiversity, human health and waste management are essential.”
    Haut-Courant, “Terra Vitis, a more organic than organic label?”, January 2018.

    Why our commitment to Terra Vitis?

    On the domain, we were touched because Terra Vitis expressed a vision of viticulture that we shared: an approach respectful from a point of view of vineyard management, wine production and as well as in the quality of work.

    We instantly joined Terra Vitis Loire when it was created in 2000.

    La vigne, Vouvray, Champalou

    Our commitment within the Terra Vitis association is for us (as a family) as well as for all the member winemakers, a personal approach.

    Among other things, we found in Terra Vitis:

    High Environmental Value or HVE, a complementary state certification.

    Stemming from the Grenelle of the environment and supervised by the public authorities, the environmental commitment is based on flagship themes, such as the preservation of biodiversity, the vineyard protection strategy, the of fertilization and water management.

    To conclude

    We are proud not to be extreme in our reflections, but to be in the nuance of reflection and reasoning. We are proud to provide vintage after vintage, quality wines for the pleasure of our customers and to work with an approach respectful of our environment, our vineyard and our future.

    Tire-bouchonOur sustainable viticulture

• FR
  • |
  • EN
  • Vignerons indépendants, Terra Vitis et HVE

    Vignerons indépendants

    Autonomie et Indépendance : Nous sommes vignerons indépendants et fiers de l’être ! C’est naturellement que nous avons non seulement adhéré au syndicat des Vignerons Indépendants, mais aussi que nous nous sommes engagés dans cette précieuse association nationale.

    En 1976 dans le sud de la France, une poignée d'hommes et de femmes se regroupent et décident de créer le syndicat des Vignerons Indépendants de France. Très vite, les autres territoires viticoles s'organisent. Aujourd’hui 7 000 adhérents sont répartis dans 32 fédérations départementales et 10 fédérations régionales.

    La charte du Vigneron Indépendant engage le vigneron.

    Le Vigneron Indépendant

    « Des vins et des personnalités authentiques » la devise des Vignerons Indépendants résume bien l’état d’esprit qui nous anime depuis plusieurs générations.

    Terra Vitis

    Terra Vitis est une association d’environ 600 vignerons Français, de terriens passionnés, aidés par des technicien(ne)s qualifié(e)s. Nous approfondissons tous ensemble un raisonnement éco-responsable global. Le respect de l'environnement est pour nous tous la démarche prioritaire. Ce mouvement, né en Beaujolais en 1998, s'est étendu dans toute la France. Il intègre également un volet social, afin de développer le bien-être des vignerons et de leurs équipes au quotidien. Il se rapproche de cahiers des charges internationaux, tel que le Sustainable Winegrowing californien par exemple.

    Terra Vitis, c'est un axe de travail et de réflexion, alliant le respect des traditions et les possibilités futures de l'innovation.

    « Une démarche éco-responsable “du vignoble à la bouteille” Terra Vitis c’est surtout une démarche qui tient compte de l’exploitation dans son ensemble, pour une viticulture durable. Protection de la vigne, de l’air, de l’eau, des sols, de la biodiversité, de la santé de l’homme et gestion des déchets sont de rigueur. »
    Haut-Courant, « Terra Vitis, un label plus bio que bio ? », janvier 2018.

    Pourquoi notre engagement à Terra Vitis ?

    Sur le domaine, nous avons été interpellé car Terra Vitis reprenait globalement la vision de la viticulture qu'était la nôtre : une démarche respectueuse d'un point de vue de la production viticole, vinicole et aussi dans la qualité du travail, par sa spécificité à la viticulture.

    Nous avons adhéré instantanément à Terra Vitis Loire lors de sa création en l'an 2000.

    La vigne, Vouvray, Champalou

    Notre engagement au sein de l'association Terra Vitis est pour nous, mais aussi pour l'ensemble des vignerons adhérents, une démarche personnelle.

    Nous avons trouvé, entre autres, dans Terra Vitis :

    Haute Valeur Environnementale ou HVE, une certification d’état complémentaire.

    Issu du Grenelle de l’environnement et encadré par les pouvoirs publics, l’engagement environnemental s’appui des thématiques phares, telles que la préservation de la biodiversité, la stratégie de protection du vignoble, la gestion de la fertilisation et celles de la ressource en eau.

    Consulter la plaquette HVE3 du ministère de l'Agriculture

     

    Pour conclure

    Nous sommes fiers de ne pas être extrêmes dans nos réflexions, mais d'être dans la nuance de la réflexion et du raisonnement ; d'apporter millésime après millésime, des vins de qualité pour le plaisir de nos clients ; de travailler selon une démarche respectueuse de notre environnement, de notre vignoble et de notre avenir.

    Tire-bouchonNotre viticulture durable